IHE USA's Board of Directors

IHE USA has convened a Board of Directors to execute and drive the mission and goals of IHE USA. One representative from IHE USA's Board of Directors serves as a member of IHE International's Board of Directors.

  • Justin Barnes, VP, Marketing, Corporate and Government Affairs, Greenway Medical Technologies, Chairman Emeritus, EHR Association
  • Michael Barr, MD, MBA, FACP, Senior Vice President, Division of Medical Practice, Professionalism & Quality, American College of Physicians (ACP)
  • Steve Drew, Assistant Executive Director, RSNA
  • Bradley Erickson, MD, PhD, Department of Radiology, Mayo Clinic
  • Laura Heermann Langford, RN, PhD, Director, Nursing Informatics, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Dennis James, Sr. Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, HIMSS
  • Kathleen Kimmel, MHA, RN, CHE, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, Chief Nursing Officer, MedeAnalytics
  • David Mendelson, MD, Chief of Clinical Informatics MSMC, Director of Radiology Information Systems Pulmonary Radiology, The Mount Sinai Medical Center (MSMC)
  • Joyce Sensmeier, MS, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, FAAN, Vice President, Informatics, HIMSS
  • Elliot Sloane, PhD, Center for Healthcare Information Research and Policy, Drexel University